Africa Adventure Company

Old Jul 30th, 2007, 04:47 PM
Original Poster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Africa Adventure Company

Hi - my sister and I are planning a trip to Tanzania/Kenya in September/October of 2008 and are considering using Africa Adventure Company (Mark Nolting). Any comments or advice?

This will be our first trip to Africa and we want it to be done right.

thanks in advance, Ginger
Old Jul 30th, 2007, 05:28 PM

I can tell you in less than a month. I leave a week from Friday. But, from a planning perspective, I had a great experience with Kyle. We changed our itinerary endless times and he was always patient and understanding.
Old Jul 30th, 2007, 05:53 PM

I am a newbie here (first safari coming up in October), but AAC has been mentioned many times here and always seems to be well recommended. Mark Nolting wrote a book ("Africa's Top Wildlife Countries" -- I got my copy at Barnes & Noble) which was my first source of inspiration and information for planning a safari (before I discovered this forum).
Old Jul 31st, 2007, 12:06 PM

We also will be leaving the end of August on a safari planned by AAC...have worked extensively with Saskia/Andre and have been quite pleased with what the have done for us. Will be glad to post comments upon our return. Bob
Old Jul 31st, 2007, 01:40 PM

Conde Nast travel magazine just named AAC one of the best travel agents to use for African vacation. I have no personal experience, but I just read it in the latest issue. I would think that should make you feel better.
Old Jul 31st, 2007, 04:19 PM

We also used AAC for our June 2007 trip to Namibia, Botswana and Vic Falls. We used Melissa and she was very helpful. We really designed a custom trip because I was pretty specific about what I wanted to do and see and they were more than helpful.
Kim
Old Jul 31st, 2007, 06:35 PM

Does anyone know how AAC's prices compare to booking the same itinerary directly thru a local Kenya or Tz operator?